Everything you need to know
Questions & Answers

Rental Eligibility

  1. The renter of the company’s campervan must be at least 20 years old, hold a valid driver’s license, and can only pay by credit card with a validity date of more than 6 months.
  2. It is necessary to agree to the terms and conditions of the contract. Terms and Conditions
    of Agreement Please see here
    (URL link will be updated separately)
  3. 03Camper reserves the right to rent the car as a last resort.
  1. Tenants holding a Republic of China ID card are limited to using the vehicle rented with a Republic of China driver’s license.
  2. The use of the International Driver’s Permit is based on the reciprocal conditions signed between the Taiwan government and other countries, please refer to the announcement of the General Administration of Highways of the Ministry of Communications
OK. Please refer to the following link for the content of the announcement: Announcement content

Service

  1. Reservations can be made directly through the 03Camper website.
  2. Or call the customer service hotline at 02-28226969, and the service staff will assist you in making a reservation.
  3. After making an appointment, you can pay the full amount online, and the order will be officially established after the payment is successful.
  1. The rental period is calculated as the first day from the designated pick-up date, and the car must be returned before 20:00 on the designated return date, and the overtime fee is calculated at one-tenth of the announced price per hour (weekdays: NT$750 / Holidays: NT$900); If the overtime is more than 6 hours, it will be billed as one day.
  2. If the vehicle is returned after 09:00 the next morning, and the business loss is caused by the cancellation of the rental contract between 03Camper and the third party, the rental fee will be three times the rental rate, plus the daily rent.
  3. Definition of Weekdays: Monday to Thursday, Definition of Holidays: Friday to Sunday, National Holidays and the day before; In addition, 03Camper will provide preferential items for holidays and weekdays, and the details are mainly based on the website announcement.
  1. Cancellations made up to 10 days prior to departure will be refunded in full.
  2. Cancellations made 7-9 days prior to departure will incur a processing fee of 50% of the total amount of the order.
  3. Cancellations made 4-6 days prior to departure will incur a 60% processing fee for the full amount of the order.
  4. Cancellations made 2-3 days prior to departure will incur a processing fee of 70% of the total amount of the order.
  5. Cancellations made 1 day prior to departure will incur a processing fee of 80% of the total amount of the order.
  6. Cancellations made on the day of departure will incur a full order processing fee.

In order to give renters the best Volkswagen California experience, 03Camper will hold vehicle instruction sessions at 10:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m. on each pick-up day, including how to use the roof lift, seat adjustment in the living room mode in the car, seat adjustment in the sleep mode in the car, removal and storage of the hidden folding table/chair, and the use of the side tent… The lessee needs to participate in and rehearse before picking up the car before completing the pick-up procedures.

  1. Before returning the vehicle, please make sure that the interior of the vehicle is tidy and not dirty, if there is damage or cause defacement of the vehicle, odor residue, animal hair residue, etc., a cleaning fee of $2,000 will be charged.
  2. When returning the vehicle, please be sure to fill up the tank (this vehicle uses diesel), if the fuel is not filled, the full vehicle will be charged $2,000.
  3. During the lease period, the lessee shall pay the parking fee before returning the car, and the lessee shall be responsible for paying the penalty case due to violation or overtime payment, and the lessee shall be responsible for repaying the penalty due to violation and overtime payment, and the lessee shall be responsible for repaying the parking fee on behalf of the lessor.
  4. During the rental period, the renter shall bear the highway toll ETC fee derived from the rental, and shall be settled separately when returning the car.

1. During the rental period, the maximum mileage of the vehicle is 400 kilometers per day, and an additional TWD 10 will be charged for each kilometer of excess mileage.
2. This model is only diesel, and will be filled up when the car is delivered, and the lessee will refuel by himself during the rental period, and return the car with a full tank at the time of return, if the fuel is not filled, the whole car will be filled up with NT$2,000 to charge; If the lessee mistakenly adds other fuels, it shall bear the maintenance costs incurred due to the misuse of fuels.

  1. If the parking fee is not paid or a violation ticket is incurred, the credit card authorization form filled in at the time of rental will be debited. The deduction fee is subject to administrative processing fees.
  2. On the day of deduction, the deduction notice and relevant documents will be sent by email; Please check the email address registered at the time of rental.
  3. The deduction time varies according to the processing time of each regional government, and 03Camper will deduct the fee after receiving the notice from the government unit.
  4. Or please contact the customer service hotline 02-28226969, or go to the official website of 03Camper to leave a message, and the service staff will help clarify.

Camper VAN

At present, the only designated model of 03Camper is the Volkswagen California Beach Style, which is divided into the body-in-white version and the two-tone body version, and the actual vehicle is in the best condition according to the on-site dispatch. 03Camper reserves the right to dispatch vehicles.

Insurance

  1. 03Camper offers optional travel insurance plans. The “Safe Travel Plan A” is the basic coverage plan (mandatory), where the renter must bear a deductible of NT$20,000 and cover business loss expenses in the event of a claim. The “Safe Travel Plan B” requires no deductible or business loss expenses, while the “Safe Travel Plan C” provides coverage for more than one driver. Renters can choose different plans for varying levels of protection. For more details, please visit the website or contact customer service.
  2. In the event of an accident or vehicle injury, it is necessary to submit a report for claim application, and if there is no report from police, you cannot apply for claim payment.

Safe Travel Plan A: 388/day, to protect travel risks, customers must bear the deductible of NT$20,000 plus business losses.

Safe Travel Plan B: 588/day, zero travel risk, customers do not need to bear any deductible or business loss (limited to the renter driving).

Safe Travel Plan C: 988/day, same coverage as Plan B, but can cover up to 4 drivers (all must provide relevant documents).

Travel with peace of mind coverage:

  1. Vehicle damage (Limited to car-to-car accidents)
  2. Theft losses
  3. Third party liability: 2 million (per person) / 4 million (each time) / 500,000 (property loss)
  4. Excess liability of 10 million
  5. 3 million per passenger and driving responsibility

If the vehicle is accidentally scraped against obstacles or other non-vehicle objects during the rental period, resulting in damage, it is not covered by the insurance.

The Safe Travel insurance coverage is limited to car-to-car accidents and must be handled by the police, requiring the “Traffic Accident Triplicate Form” from the authorities to apply for insurance claims. Without a police report or in cases of private settlements, claims cannot be processed.

This insurance plan is limited to the renter who has purchased the relevant coverage and complies with the necessary claim application procedures. If the accident is caused by someone other than the renter, claims cannot be processed.

If you choose the Safe Travel Plan A and accidentally collide with another vehicle, and the relevant claim procedures are followed (reporting to the police and obtaining a police report), the accident is covered within the property damage claim limit of NT$ 500,000. You will need to pay a maximum of NT$20,000 for repair costs plus the business loss during the vehicle’s repair period.

For example:

If you accidentally scrape another vehicle and follow the claim procedures (reporting to the police and obtaining a police report), and the repair cost for your vehicle is NT$50,000 and the repair cost for the other vehicle is NT$100,000, the total repair cost is NT$150,000.

Repair cost calculation:

50,000 (your vehicle) +100,000 (other vehicle) = NT$150,000 (total repair cost)

The repair shop estimates that your rented vehicle will need five days of repair, with a daily rental rate of NT$7,000 during the repair period.

Deductible calculation:

7,000 x 5 (days) x 70% = 35,000 x 0.7 = NT$24,500 (total business loss)

Your payable deductible is:

NT$20,000 deductible + NT$24,500 business loss = NT$44,500

Accessories

03Camper can provide a variety of accessories for rent, whether you have hygiene concerns or camping equipment and other accessories, we can provide rental, detailed items can be confirmed on the website and booked, daily billing.

Due to the cooking of food in the car, the smell cannot be eliminated in a short time, in order to protect the rights and interests of you and the next user, 03Camper is not open to cooking food in the car, 03Camper provides free 4.1kW windproof magnetic cassette stove for the renter to cook outside the car, please cooperate with the renter.
03In order to reduce the burden on the environment, Camper recommends that the renter bring two sets of standard double bed bags to cover the use when using the sleeping pads. If the tenant does not bring their own bed bag, 03Camper will provide the bed bag washed and ironed by the laundry for the tenant’s use, but the tenant will have to bear the cleaning fee, if the tenant wants to use a new bed bag, 03Camper will also provide a consignment service. Cleaning fees and consignment prices are detailed on the official website of 03Camper.

03Camper understands that pets are part of your family and they too wish to be involved in your travels. We recommend making proper arrangements for your pets. However, if you choose to bring them along, a cleaning fee will be applied. This is because we aim to provide every camper with a refreshing environment, and we hope you understand our commitment to maintaining the cleanliness of the vehicle’s interior.

Everything you need to know
Questions & Answers

租車資格

  1. 承租本公司露營車承租人須年滿 20 歲、持有有效駕照,並限用有效日期6個月以上之信用卡付款。
  2. 需同意各項合約條款規範。合約條款 請見此 (網址連結另行更新)
  3. 03Camper 保有最後出租車輛之權利。
  1. 持有中華民國身份證之承租人,限定使用中華民國駕照承租車輛。
  2. 國際駕照使用規範依據中華民國政府與各國簽訂之互惠條件使用,請參考交通部公路總局之公告:公告內容
可以。請參考以下連結檔案之公告內容:公告內容

服務相關

  1. 您可直接透過 03Camper 官方網站進行預約。
  2. 或電洽客服專線 02-28226969,將由服務人員與您協助進行預訂。
  3. 預約後可於線上支付全額款項,款項支付成功後訂單即正式成立。
  1. 租期依指定取車當日起算第一天,並需於指定還車日期之 20:00 前還車,超時費用每小時為公告定價十分之一計算(平日:NT$750/假日:NT$900);若超時 6 小時以上則以一日計費。
  2. 超過隔日早上 09:00 歸還車輛,並造成 03camper 與第三方之租車契約毀約之營業損失,則需以租金三倍,加上日租金計算收費。
  3. 平日定義 : 週一至週四,假日定義 : 週五至週日、國定假日及其前一天;另 03Camper 會針對假日、平日提供優惠專案,詳細內容以網站公告為主。
  1. 於出發前 10 日取消訂單,訂單全額退費。
  2. 於出發前 7 – 9 日取消訂單,需收取訂單全額 50% 處理費。
  3. 於出發前 4 – 6 日取消訂單,需收取訂單全額 60% 處理費。
  4. 於出發前 2 – 3 日取消訂單,需收取訂單全額 70% 處理費。
  5. 於出發前 1 日取消訂單,需收取訂單全額 80% 處理費。
  6. 於出發當日取消訂單,需收取訂單全額處理費。

為給承租人最佳 Volkswagen California 的使用體驗,03Camper 於每個取車日之上午10:00、11:00二個時段舉辦車輛使用說明會,包括車頂掀帳的使用方法、車室內客廳模式的座椅調整、車室內睡眠模式的座椅調整、隱藏式摺疊桌/椅的取出及收納、車邊帳的使用…等說明,承租人需於取車前參加並演練後始完成取車手續。

  1. 歸還車輛前,請務必整理好您的車內整潔勿髒亂,若有損害或造成車輛污損、異味殘留、動物體毛殘留等,將酌收清潔費 $2,000元。
  2. 歸還車輛時,請務必將油加滿(本車使用柴油),油若未加滿將以全車加滿 $2,000元來收取費用。
  3. 承租人於租賃期間,所衍生之停車費,需由承租人自行於還車前繳費完畢,如因違規、逾時繳納所生之處罰案件,罰鍰部分由承租人負責繳清,如由出租人代為繳納者,承租人應負責償還。
  4. 承租人於租賃期間,所衍生的高速公路過路費 ETC 費用由承租人負擔,於還車時另行結算。

1. 租賃期間用車里程行駛一日以 400 公里為上限,超額里程每公里加收新台幣 10 元。
2. 本車款僅限柴油,交車時均會加滿,租賃期間由承租人自行加油,並於還車時加滿還車,若未將油加滿將以全車加滿 NT$2,000元來收取費用;如承租人誤加其他油料需負擔因誤加油料所產生維修費用。

  1. 租車過程中之停車費用未繳納或產生違規罰單,將依承租時填寫之信用卡授權書進行扣款。扣款費用需加計行政處理費用。
  2. 扣款當日將以電子郵件寄送扣款通知與相關單據;請查詢租車時登記之電子信箱。
  3. 扣款時間依各區域政府處理時間不同,03Camper 收到政府單位通知後即扣款收費。
  4. 或請洽客服專線02-28226969,或前往 03Camper 官網留言,將由服務人員協助釐清。

車款相關

目前 03Camper 唯一指定車款為 Volkswagen California Beach Style,區分為白色車身版本及雙色車身版本實際使用車輛依現場調度提供最佳車況之車輛。03Camper 保留車輛調度之權力。

保險相關

  1. 03Camper 提供可選擇加購安心出行方案,「安心出行 A 方案」為基本保障方案(必選),理賠時承租人需負擔自負額 2 萬元及負擔營業損失費用;「安心出行 B 方案」無須負擔理賠自付額與營業損失費用,「安心出行 C 方案」則可保障一位以上駕駛人承租人選擇不同方案有不同保障,詳情請見網站或電洽服務人員。
  2. 發生事故、車輛損傷需提出報案三聯單用以進行理賠申請,若無報案三聯單無法申請理賠給付。

安心出行 A 方案:388/日,保障出行風險,客戶須負擔理賠自負額2萬+營業損失。

安心出行 B 方案:588/日,出行零風險,客戶無須負擔理賠自負額及營業損失(僅限承租人駕駛)

安心出行 C 方案:988/日,保障內容同 B 方案,可保障最多 4 位駕駛人(均需提供相關證件)。

安心出行保障內容:

  1. 車體損失(僅限車碰車事故)
  2. 竊盜損失
  3. 第三人責任200萬(每人)/400萬(每次)/50萬(財損)
  4. 超額責任1000萬
  5. 乘客及駕駛責任每人300萬

車輛租用期間,若駕駛車輛不慎擦撞障礙物或其他非車輛之物品,造成車輛受損,亦不在理賠範圍。

安心出遊保障理賠僅限車碰車事故,且須經警察單位處理並要向警方索取「交通事故三聯單」,後續才能申請保險理賠,無報案處理或私下和解,無法申請相關理賠。

本保障方案僅限承租人且購買相關保障方案,並符合相關申請理賠之相關處理流程,方可申請理賠。若非承租人駕駛造成車輛事故,恕無法申請相關理賠。

若您選擇安心出行 A 方案,不慎與他車發生碰撞事故時且符合相關理賠處理程序(報警且索取報案聯單),則該起事故在 50 萬元的財損理賠範圍內。您需支付的維修費用為最高兩萬元 + 車輛維修期間之營業損失。

例如:

當今天不慎與他車發生擦撞且符合理賠相關程序(報警且索取報案聯單),您駕駛的車輛維修費 5 萬元+對方車輛維修費用 10 萬元則維修總費用為 15 萬元。

維修費用計算為

5 萬(本車)+ 10 萬(他車)= 15 萬元(總維修費)

您租用的車輛經維修廠評估需維修五日,維修期間牌價租金每日7000元。

自負額計算為

7000 x 5(日) x 70% = 35000 x 0.7 = 24,500 (營業損失總額)

您應負的自付額為 

20,000 元自付額 + 24,500 營業損失 = 44,500元

配件相關

03Camper 可提供諸多配件另行選租,不論您有注重衛生的考量或露營器材等配件,我們都可以提供租用,詳細品項都可以在網站中確認並預約下訂,以日計費。

因於車室內烹煮食物,氣味無法於短時間消除,為維護您及下一個使用者的權益,03Camper不開放於車室內烹煮食物,03Camper免費提供日本大廠岩古4.1kW防風磁吸卡式爐供承租人於車室外烹煮,請承租人務必配合。
03Camper為了減少對環境的負擔,建議承租人自備二組標準雙人床包,於使用睡墊時包覆使用,承租人須於取車時攜帶床包供交車人員協助確認尺寸;如承租人未自備床包,03Camper有提供由洗衣店清洗熨整過後的床包供承租人使用,惟承租人須負擔清洗費用,如承租人想要使用全新床包,03Camper亦有提供代售服務。清洗費用、代售價格詳03Camper官方網站。

03Camper能理解毛孩也是您家中成員的一份子,毛孩們也希望參與您每次出行體驗,我們優先建議您另行妥善安置好您的毛小孩,若您仍希望與毛孩同行,需要酌收清潔費;因為我們希望給每位來體驗露營車的朋友都是煥然一新的空間及環境,希望您能體諒我們對車內環境的堅持。